WARSASH U3A
Activities are created through the development and running of interest groups, each of which has a specific learning purpose. The range of interest groups is extensive from Geology, Naval History, Walking, Music, Boating & Sailing, Theatre, Current Affairs, Genealogy, Table Tennis, Weather Watching, Astronomy, Astro-Navigation, etc.
Objects
THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION AND, IN PARTICULAR, THE EDUCATION OF OLDER PEOPLE AND THOSE WHO ARE RETIRED FROM FULL TIME WORK BY ALL MEANS, INCLUDING ASSOCIATED ACTIVITIES CONDUCIVE TO LEARNING AND PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT IN WARSASH.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity reported a balance carried forward of £16,241 for the financial year ending 31 December 2025. The independent examiner confirmed that the statement of accounts is a true and realistic record. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy or material financial risks.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Complaints handling
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Risk management
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Trustee conflicts of interest policy and procedures
- Trustee expenses policy and procedures
- Volunteer management
Trustees
- Catherine Hallam
- Christine Matcham
- Gillian Lardner
- Jan Cox
- Jennifer Margaret Hamer
- Kumudini Coulthard
- Laurence Page
- Lorraine Sexton
- Pauline Hill
- Rob Johnson
- Rosemary Anne Scott
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 30/12/2025 | £44k | £34k |
| 30/12/2024 | £36k | £36k |
| 30/12/2023 | £11k | £14k |
| 30/12/2022 | £7k | £11k |
| 30/12/2021 | £3k | £3k |
Common questions
Is WARSASH U3A financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a balance carried forward of £16,241 for the financial year ending 31 December 2025. The independent examiner confirmed that the statement of accounts is a true and realistic record. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy or material financial risks. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.