THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF BISHOP AUCKLAND

Registered charity 1180703 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

We promote in the ecclesiastical parish of Bishop Auckland the whole mission of the church, conducting Christian services and ceremonies and raising awareness of the Christian faith and practices, providing pastoral care and outreach and supporting other charitable causes.

Causes: Religious Activities · Grant history (this charity is a funder) · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£108k
Latest spending
£167k
Registered
2018
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity ended the year with a net deficit of £59,437, resulting in total unrestricted and restricted reserves of £94,942.95. The trustees' report indicates that the PCC maintains a reserves policy to cover day-to-day running expenses and emergencies, though no specific monetary target is defined. The filing does not disclose any material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue its activities.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: sufficient balance from unrestricted funds in its current account to cover day to day running expenses and to cover emergency situations (held: £95k)
“It is PCC policy to maintain a sufficient balance from unrestricted funds in its current account to cover day to day running expenses and to cover emergency situations that may arise from time to time.” — page 4
Per its FY2024 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 5 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Durham

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£108k£167k
31/12/2023£102k£144k
31/12/2022£91k£148k
31/12/2021£162k£166k
31/12/2020£122k£175k

Common questions

Is THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF BISHOP AUCKLAND financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity ended the year with a net deficit of £59,437, resulting in total unrestricted and restricted reserves of £94,942.95. The trustees' report indicates that the PCC maintains a reserves policy to cover day-to-day running expenses and emergencies, though no specific monetary target is defined. The filing does not disclose any material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue its activities. Its FY2024 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
UK government08/03/2021£3kCRF21: The Parochial Church Council of the Parish of Bishop Auckland
UK government08/03/2021£35kCRF21: The Parochial Church Council of the Parish of Bishop Auckland

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF TIDENHAM WITH BEACHLEY AND LANCAUT.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF BISHOP AUCKLAND£108k—0unclear—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF TIDENHAM WITH BEACHLEY AND LANCAUT FY2025£180k—0unclear—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST PETER & ST PAUL'S, PICKERING FY2025£255k—0above—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF THE GOOD SHEPHERD, FARNBOROUGH FY2025£239kUnder £60,0000below—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ECCLESHALL (HOLY TRINITY & ST CHADS) FY2025£230k—0unclear—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF EATON ST ANDREW FY2024£137k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.