FRIENDS OF GREAT DENHAM

Registered charity 1180218 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Fund raising charity for the local school Great Denham Primary School.

Objects

TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY;DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN THE STAFF, PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL; ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£25k
Latest spending
£5k
Registered
2018
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity contributed £17,500 to Great Denham Primary School during the 2024/25 period. The trustees report a profit goal of £20,000 for the coming year to fund future donations. The document does not disclose total income, total expenditure, or unrestricted reserves figures.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Bedford

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£25k£5k
31/08/2024£32k£9k
31/08/2023£8k£1k
31/08/2022£7k£2k
31/08/2021£5k£2k

Common questions

Is FRIENDS OF GREAT DENHAM financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity contributed £17,500 to Great Denham Primary School during the 2024/25 period. The trustees report a profit goal of £20,000 for the coming year to fund future donations. The document does not disclose total income, total expenditure, or unrestricted reserves figures.