Friends Of Harold Court School & Nursery

Registered charity 1179444 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as HAROLD COURT PRIMARY SCHOOL - PTA

A non profit making PTA who are raising funds for the school to reinvest into the school and for the children. Our aim is to provide the school and the children with equipment that is needed and we raise funds to support by way of holding events such as fayres,

Objects

THE OBJECT OF THE ASSOCIATION (THE OBJECTS) IS TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY:2.1 DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN THE STAFF, PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL2.2 ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£38k
Latest spending
£37k
Registered
2018
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported total income of £37,777.30 and total outgoing of £36,610.77, resulting in a surplus of £1,166.53 for the period. Free reserves held at the end of the period were £13,361.02, which the trustees note is being held for a large future purchase for the school. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy target or independent audit.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout England And Wales

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/07/2025£38k£37k
31/07/2024£19k£17k
31/07/2023£29k£22k
31/03/2022£9k£10k
31/03/2021£3k£10k

Common questions

Is Friends Of Harold Court School & Nursery financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported total income of £37,777.30 and total outgoing of £36,610.77, resulting in a surplus of £1,166.53 for the period. Free reserves held at the end of the period were £13,361.02, which the trustees note is being held for a large future purchase for the school. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy target or independent audit.