West Preston Methodist Church
Church and Community Centre on three sites offering various services to the local community across the west of Preston adult education, social cafe, thrift shop, sporting facilities, support and outreach groups.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The document provided is a minister's and pastoral report rather than financial accounts, so it contains no data on reserves, income, or expenditure. It notes that the year was challenging and mentions the minister's illness, but does not disclose any financial health metrics or audit status.
What the accounts disclose
Trustees
- Akin Adewale
- Alan Hackett
- Amanda Gregory
- Christopher Horrocks
- Dcn Rebekah - Joy Spinks
- Elizabeth Warnock
- GRAHAM HENRY BRIGGS
- Gill Mason
- Harry Duckett
- Jan Rainford
- Jennie Lockett
- Karen Martin
- MARY GREGSON
- Margaret Lowe
- Marilyn Gregson
- Pam Eaton
- Peter David Taylor
- Rebecca Joanne Ainsworth
- Rev Michael Grimsley
- Ruth Clark
- Shahbaz Simon
- Sonia Phillips
- Stephen Gregory
- Wendy Ferneyhough
- Zoe Elizabeth Ainsworth
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/08/2025 | £122k | £147k |
| 31/08/2024 | £149k | £143k |
| 31/08/2023 | £111k | £153k |
| 31/08/2022 | £117k | £203k |
| 31/08/2021 | £78k | £147k |
Common questions
Is West Preston Methodist Church financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The document provided is a minister's and pastoral report rather than financial accounts, so it contains no data on reserves, income, or expenditure. It notes that the year was challenging and mentions the minister's illness, but does not disclose any financial health metrics or audit status.