SOLDIERS LEAGUE CHARITY
Soldiers League Annual Black Tie Charity Dinner at The London Victoria Services ClubInjured Veterans Attendance at Rugby League eventsArmy / Soldiers League Wheel Chair Rugby League team games
Objects
THE OBJECT OF THE CIO IS TO RELIEVE THE NEEDS OF PEOPLE WHO HAVE SERVED OR WHO ARE SERVING MEMBERS OF THE ARMED FORCES WHO ARE IN NEED BY VIRTUE OF SICKNESS, DISABILITY OR FINANCIAL HARDSHIP BY:(1) THE PROVISION OF EVENT TICKETS OR HOSPITALITY FACILITIES AT EVENTS, WITH A VIEW TO FACILITATING THEIR REHABILITATION AND WELL-BEING.(2) PROVIDING AND ASSISTING IN THE PROVISION OF RECREATIONAL FACILITIES IN THE INTEREST OF SOCIAL WELFARE WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THEIR CONDITIONS OF LIFE.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity held £28,547.31 in cash at the end of the period, with total income of £27,689.67 and expenditure of £14,146.92. The trustees note that a contingency is maintained to ensure continued operation should donations not be forthcoming, indicating a reliance on regular giving. The filing does not disclose an independent audit or examiner report.
What the accounts disclose
“As the charities sole income is from donations, a contingency is maintained to ensure continued operation should donations not be forthcoming.”
“As the charities sole income is from donations, a contingency is maintained to ensure continued operation should donations not be forthcoming.”
Policies the charity declares
- Financial reserves policy and procedures
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Risk management
- Volunteer management
Funders the charity credits
- Network Training Partnership Ltd
Trustees
- DAVID CHARLES GROCE MBEchair
- JEREMY BETHELL
- Ryan Paul Swindale
- Steve Sampher
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 30/04/2025 | £26k | £14k |
| 30/04/2024 | £22k | £22k |
| 30/04/2023 | £3k | £1k |
| 30/04/2022 | £3k | £6k |
| 30/04/2021 | £5k | £1k |
Common questions
Is SOLDIERS LEAGUE CHARITY financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity held £28,547.31 in cash at the end of the period, with total income of £27,689.67 and expenditure of £14,146.92. The trustees note that a contingency is maintained to ensure continued operation should donations not be forthcoming, indicating a reliance on regular giving. The filing does not disclose an independent audit or examiner report.