THE ARTS SOCIETY SIDMOUTH
As a member society of The Arts Society, formerly NADFAS, the Charity provides for public benefit the promotion and advancement of aesthetic education, the cultivation, appreciation and study of the decorative and fine arts, aiding the preservation of our national artistic heritage, and supporting arts education for school pupils and university students.
Objects
AS A MEMBER SOCIETY OF THE ARTS SOCIETY, THE SOCIETY SHALL HAVE AS ITS OBJECTS FOR PUBLIC BENEFIT THE PROMOTION AND ADVANCEMENT OF AESTHETIC EDUCATION, THE CULTIVATION, APPRECIATION AND STUDY OF THE DECORATIVE AND FINE ARTS, AIDING THE PRESERVATION OF OUR NATIONAL ARTISTIC HERITAGE, AND SUPPORTING ARTS EDUCATION FOR SCHOOL PUPILS AND UNIVERSITY STUDENTS.
Financial health, per its FY2026 accounts
The accounts state that total current assets were £21,233.67 as of 31 March 2026, with unrestricted designated funds of £3,000.00 and other unrestricted funds of £18,233.67. The document does not disclose total unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy, nor does it provide income or expenditure figures to assess financial health beyond the balance sheet position.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Complaints handling
- Conflicting interests
- Investment
- Risk management
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Trustee conflicts of interest policy and procedures
- Volunteer management
Trustees
- Richard Barrettchair
- Catherine Bech
- Nigel Clegg
- Penelope Dudgeon
- Richard Thurlow
- Stephen Powley
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/03/2026 | £28k | £26k |
| 31/03/2025 | £19k | £17k |
| 31/03/2024 | £18k | £21k |
| 31/03/2023 | £17k | £19k |
| 31/03/2022 | £16k | £17k |
Common questions
Is THE ARTS SOCIETY SIDMOUTH financially healthy?
Per its FY2026 accounts: The accounts state that total current assets were £21,233.67 as of 31 March 2026, with unrestricted designated funds of £3,000.00 and other unrestricted funds of £18,233.67. The document does not disclose total unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy, nor does it provide income or expenditure figures to assess financial health beyond the balance sheet position.