RUBIES

Registered charity 1177332 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Rubies supports girls in Middlesbrough and Redcar & Cleveland to increase self esteem, build resilience and make safe choices. We provide educational courses, mentoring and social activities for girls in order to help them recognise their strengths and know their true worth.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£286k
Latest spending
£181k
Registered
2018
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity is actively searching for a new premises because its current space no longer meets its needs due to significant team growth. While the organization reports positive impact metrics from its programs and lists various funders, it does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure in the provided text.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Going concern: noted by the trustees or auditor
“So much so that our current space no longer meets our needs, and we’re actively searching for a new place to call “home.””
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Related-party transaction: Trustee Jade Wadrop and her partner Danny raised £600 for the charity.
“In Autumn one of our wonderful Trustees Jade and her partner Danny swam 22 miles over 10 weeks to raise money for Rubies. They raised £600 which is a fantastic achievement!”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — Rubies (matched by registered charity number).

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Middlesbrough · Redcar And Cleveland

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£286k£181k
31/08/2024£176k£145k
31/08/2023£138k£119k
31/08/2022£117k£77k
31/08/2021£82k£63k

Common questions

Is RUBIES financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity is actively searching for a new premises because its current space no longer meets its needs due to significant team growth. While the organization reports positive impact metrics from its programs and lists various funders, it does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure in the provided text.

Who funds RUBIES?

Funders whose own accounts filings name RUBIES as a grant recipient include THE BADUR FOUNDATION, MIDDLESBROUGH VOLUNTARY DEVELOPMENT AGENCY, The Teesside Charity, TEES VALLEY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION, THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF SALTBURN BY THE SEA.

Known funders

Grants to this charity found in funders’ own accounts filings.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
Postcode Lottery05/11/2025£50kUnrestricted Funding
The National Lottery Community Fund21/05/2024£20kCounselling project
Postcode Lottery01/05/2023£24kProject Funding
The National Lottery Community Fund28/10/2022£10kCounselling Pilot Project
UK government01/01/2019£9kTampon Tax Community Fund

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with CONTACT.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
RUBIES£286k—0unclear—noted
CONTACT FY2025£386k—0unclear—no doubt
THE ROYAL MASONIC TRUST FOR GIRLS AND BOYS FY2025£467k——unclear—no doubt
CRIBS CHARITABLE TRUST FY2025£234k——unclear—no doubt
BURY DEFENCE ACADEMY CIO FY2025£184k—0unclear—no doubt
RICHARDSON BROTHERS FOUNDATION FY2025£335k——unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.