WIGSTON MAGNA PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL

Registered charity 1176458 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Regular public worship to all. The provision of sacred space for prayer and contemplation, Pastoral work including visiting the sick and bereaved. Teaching of Christianity through sermons, courses and small groups. Taking of religious assemblies in schools, the promotion of Christianity through staging of events, meetings and distribution of literature.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Religious Activities · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Human Rights/religious Or Racial Harmony/equality Or Diversity · Other Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£53k
Latest spending
£46k
Registered
2017
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that total receipts for the year were £52,925.73 against payments of £46,024.11, resulting in a net surplus. The document does not disclose any specific free or unrestricted reserves figure, nor does it state a reserves policy target. There is no mention of material uncertainties or risks to the charity's continuation.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts audited. Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout England And Wales

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£53k£46k
31/12/2023£53k£59k
31/12/2022£45k£56k
31/12/2021£39k£51k
31/12/2020£38k£75k

Common questions

Is WIGSTON MAGNA PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that total receipts for the year were £52,925.73 against payments of £46,024.11, resulting in a net surplus. The document does not disclose any specific free or unrestricted reserves figure, nor does it state a reserves policy target. There is no mention of material uncertainties or risks to the charity's continuation. Its FY2024 accounts were audited.