BACK TO BASICS CIO

Registered charity 1176426 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

DEMONSTRATING TO THE PUBLIC, IRRESPECTIVE OF AGE OR DISABILITIES, HOW TO GROW THEIR OWN PRODUCE USING ORGANIC AND TRADITIONAL METHODS. PROVIDING A SPACE AND WORKSHOPS WITH QUALIFIED TUTORS IN PERMACULTURE AND HORTICULTURE, IN ORDER TO LEARN FOR THEMSELVES.

Objects

THE RELIEF OF THOSE IN NEED, BY REASON OF YOUTH, AGE, ILL-HEALTH, DISABILITY, FINANCIAL HARDSHIP OR OTHER DISADVANTAGE IN SANDWELL AND THE UK;BY PROVIDING FACILITIES TO TEACH SKILLS ON EFFECTIVE FARMING AND:PROVIDING GRANTS TO ASSIST THOSE IN NEED OF FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE TO TAKE PART IN SUCH ACTIVITIES.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Disability · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Other Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£31k
Latest spending
£29k
Registered
2017
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity's reserves policy is to keep 10% of income for reserves, a figure which the trustees note will be re-examined as the organization grows. The filing does not disclose specific unrestricted reserve figures, total income, or expenditure amounts, nor does it mention any financial difficulties or going concern issues.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Fundraising cost ratio: 10.0% of fundraised income, as disclosed
“THE CHARITY TRUSTEES HAS EXAMINED AND AGREED THAT AT THIS STAGE, THERE WILL BE A 10% OF INCOME KEPT FOR RESERVES.”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Reserves policy: 10% of income
“THE CHARITY TRUSTEES HAS EXAMINED AND AGREED THAT AT THIS STAGE, THERE WILL BE A 10% OF INCOME KEPT FOR RESERVES.”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — BACK TO BASICS CIO (matched by registered charity number).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout England And Wales

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
27/07/2025£31k£29k
27/07/2024£62k£56k
27/07/2023£42k£36k
27/07/2022£8k£8k
27/07/2021£2k£1k

Common questions

Is BACK TO BASICS CIO financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity's reserves policy is to keep 10% of income for reserves, a figure which the trustees note will be re-examined as the organization grows. The filing does not disclose specific unrestricted reserve figures, total income, or expenditure amounts, nor does it mention any financial difficulties or going concern issues.