SCARTHO COMMUNITY HUB

Registered charity 1176065 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

THE PROVISION OF A COMMUNITY LIBRARY SERVICE, TOGETHER WITH ADDITIONAL FACILITIES. TO ENCOURAGE, NURTURE AND ASSIST IN THE PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT OF ALL MEMBERS OF THE COMMUNITY IN 'LEARNING' AS A LEISURE ACTIVITY.TO IMPROVE THE LIVES OF THE RESIDENTS OF SCARTHO AND SURROUNDING AREAS, IN A COMMON EFFORT TO PROVIDE OPPORTUNITIES FOR SOCIAL INVOLVEMENT AND WELFARE

Objects

TO FURTHER OR BENEFIT THE RESIDENTS OF SCARTHO AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD, WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX, SEXUAL ORIENTATION, RACE OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS BY ASSOCIATING TOGETHER THE SAID RESIDENTS AND THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECTIVE OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE RESIDENTS.IN FURTHERANCE OF THESE OBJECTS BUT NOT OTHERWISE, THE TRUSTEES SHALL HAVE POWER:TO ESTABLISH OR SECURE THE ESTABLISHMENT OF A COMMUNITY CENTRE AND TO MAINTAIN OR MANAGE OR CO-OPERATE WITH ANY STATUTORY AUTHORITY IN THE MAINTENANCE AND MANAGEMENT OF SUCH A CENTRE FOR ACTIVITIES PROMOTED BY THE CHARITY IN FURTHERANCE OF THE ABOVE OBJECTS.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Disability · Economic/community Development/employment · Recreation · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£26k
Latest spending
£25k
Registered
2017
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that net assets stood at £130,284 for the year ended 31 May 2025, a decrease from £129,334 in the prior year. The document does not disclose specific unrestricted reserves figures or a reserves policy target. No material uncertainties or going concern issues are explicitly stated.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: North East Lincolnshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/05/2025£26k£25k
31/05/2024£24k£17k
31/05/2023£21k£23k
31/05/2022£20k£10k
31/05/2021£37k£795

Common questions

Is SCARTHO COMMUNITY HUB financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that net assets stood at £130,284 for the year ended 31 May 2025, a decrease from £129,334 in the prior year. The document does not disclose specific unrestricted reserves figures or a reserves policy target. No material uncertainties or going concern issues are explicitly stated. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund02/07/2021£10kCommunity Bounce Back
UK government29/09/2020£10kCoronavirus Community Support Fund
The National Lottery Community Fund16/05/2019£10kVariety Is A Way Of Life