BEVAN LODGE COMMUNITY PRE SCHOOL CIO

Registered charity 1175740 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as BEVAN LODGE COMMUNITY PRESCHOOL CIO

Bevan Lodge is an independent, non-profit making, community pre-school CIO. Located at 67 Albert Road in Farnborough, we have provided childcare for over 30 years and have a highly experienced team of childcare professionals.

Objects

THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE IN PARTICULAR BY;PROMOTING THEIR CARE AND SAFETY;PROMOTING THEIR EDUCATION AND PROMOTING PARENTAL INVOLVEMENT;PROMOTING THEIR HEALTH AND WELLBEING;PROVIDING SERVICES TO SUPPORT THEM AND THEIR FAMILIES AND CARERS;PROVIDING SERVICES TO INDIVIDUALS HOLDING MEMBERSHIP OF THE CIO; ANDFURTHERING THE AIMS OF THE PRE SCHOOL LEARNING ALLIANCE.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£150k
Latest spending
£139k
Registered
2017
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a surplus of £533.32 for the year ended 2025-08-31, resulting in an accumulated fund balance of £5,609.92. The independent examiner confirmed that no material matters came to their attention that would cause them to believe the accounts were not prepared in accordance with the Charities Act 2011. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or unrestricted reserves figure for comparison.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — Bevan Lodge Community Pre-School CIO (matched by registered charity number).

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (0 freehold). All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Hampshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£150k£139k
31/08/2024£160k£136k
31/08/2023£150k£135k
31/08/2022£134k£128k
31/08/2021£129k£119k

Common questions

Is BEVAN LODGE COMMUNITY PRE SCHOOL CIO financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a surplus of £533.32 for the year ended 2025-08-31, resulting in an accumulated fund balance of £5,609.92. The independent examiner confirmed that no material matters came to their attention that would cause them to believe the accounts were not prepared in accordance with the Charities Act 2011. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or unrestricted reserves figure for comparison. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.