HIRADDUG CHILDCARE

Registered charity 1175617 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

We are a childcare setting operating for children between the ages of 2 to 11 years. We provide full day care in a school setting. Our playgroup runs from 9am until 11.30am. from this time onwards we offer wrap around care until 6pm.

Objects

THE AIM OF THE CHILDCARE PROVIDER IS TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN IN WALES, FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THEIR NEEDS THROUGH HIGH QUALITY CHILDCARE PROVISION

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Get email alerts

Latest income
£141k
Latest spending
£123k
Registered
2017
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that Hiraddug Childcare reported a net profit of £17,617 for the year ended 5th April 2025, compared to a profit of £16,714 in the previous year. Total receipts amounted to £140,826, while total expenditure was £123,209. The document does not disclose specific unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy target.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Donations/Adoptions Government Grants (40% of income)
“Donations/Adoptions Government Grants 56140”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts audited. Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Care Inspectorate Wales (CIW). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Denbighshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
05/04/2025£141k£123k
05/04/2024£136k£107k
05/04/2023£118k£122k
05/04/2022£107k£89k
05/04/2021£51k£68k

Common questions

Is HIRADDUG CHILDCARE financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that Hiraddug Childcare reported a net profit of £17,617 for the year ended 5th April 2025, compared to a profit of £16,714 in the previous year. Total receipts amounted to £140,826, while total expenditure was £123,209. The document does not disclose specific unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy target. Its FY2025 accounts were audited.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with HUGGLESCOTE PLAYGROUP.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
HIRADDUG CHILDCARE£141k—0unclear—no doubt
HUGGLESCOTE PLAYGROUP FY2025£206k—0unclear—no doubt
CHADDLEWOOD PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£339k—0unclear—noted
YADDLETHORPE PRE - SCHOOL FY2025£236k——unclear—no doubt
RAINBOW PRE SCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2025£187k—0unclear—no doubt
BURHAM PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2025£183k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.