PENNINE SCOUT DISTRICT GM

Registered charity 1175173 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as Pennine District Scout Council

Pennine District Scout Council is responsible for ensuring that opportunities exist for Scouting to be active in as many locations as possible across the borough, providing a service for young people from the age of 4 - 25 across six different sections - Squirrels, Beavers, Cubs, Scouts, Explorers and Network. Scouting is an inclusive movement and is available to all young people.

Causes: Education/training · Environment/conservation/heritage · Economic/community Development/employment · Human Rights/religious Or Racial Harmony/equality Or Diversity · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£166k
Latest spending
£197k
Registered
2017
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total unrestricted funds decreased from £151,887.70 to £110,577.20, resulting in a net deficit of £31,310.50 for the year. Total net assets across all funds stood at £1,461,024.37, comprising significant non-monetary assets in land and buildings valued at £1,346,283.04. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Rochdale

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£166k£197k
31/03/2024£165k£112k
31/03/2023£106k£89k
31/03/2022£60k£46k
31/03/2021£30k£40k

Common questions

Is PENNINE SCOUT DISTRICT GM financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total unrestricted funds decreased from £151,887.70 to £110,577.20, resulting in a net deficit of £31,310.50 for the year. Total net assets across all funds stood at £1,461,024.37, comprising significant non-monetary assets in land and buildings valued at £1,346,283.04. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.