STEPPING STONES NURSERY AND PRE-SCHOOL (CLAVERDON) CIO

Registered charity 1173990 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

We operate a nursery and pre-school for local children aged between 2 - 4. We follow the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum and run on a termly basis. We are fee-paying but offer hardship grants on a case-by-case basis.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£191k
Latest spending
£160k
Registered
2017
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity generated a net surplus of £31,458 for the period, with total receipts of £190,964 and total payments of £159,506. The statement of assets and liabilities shows total cash funds of £77,795 at the end of the period, with no other monetary, investment, or fixed assets disclosed. The document does not disclose any liabilities, reserves policy, or unrestricted reserves figures beyond the cash balances.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Warwickshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£191k£160k
31/08/2024£140k£126k
31/08/2023£108k£109k
31/08/2022£110k£111k
31/08/2021£77k£88k

Common questions

Is STEPPING STONES NURSERY AND PRE-SCHOOL (CLAVERDON) CIO financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated a net surplus of £31,458 for the period, with total receipts of £190,964 and total payments of £159,506. The statement of assets and liabilities shows total cash funds of £77,795 at the end of the period, with no other monetary, investment, or fixed assets disclosed. The document does not disclose any liabilities, reserves policy, or unrestricted reserves figures beyond the cash balances.