GUNJUR PROJECT ASSOCIATION

Registered charity 1171815 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Working to relieve poverty in The Gambia, we are based in a rural area of Gambia in Gunjur. We support many community initiatives, incl women's development and small business development plus we have a memorandum of understanding with The Ministry of Education to improve learning opportunity in schools, sponsor students education, run training events for teachers and students and the community.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · Disability · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Arts/culture/heritage/science · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£186k
Latest spending
£156k
Registered
2017
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total receipts for the year ended 2024 were £186,357, with total payments of £156,175, resulting in a net surplus. The charity held unrestricted reserves of £3,699 at the end of the period. The filing does not disclose specific staff emoluments or a reserves policy target.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — Gunjur Project Association (matched by registered charity number).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: The Gambia

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/06/2025£186k£156k
30/06/2024£171k£152k
30/06/2023£214k£142k
30/06/2022£121k£80k
30/06/2021£87k£76k

Common questions

Is GUNJUR PROJECT ASSOCIATION financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total receipts for the year ended 2024 were £186,357, with total payments of £156,175, resulting in a net surplus. The charity held unrestricted reserves of £3,699 at the end of the period. The filing does not disclose specific staff emoluments or a reserves policy target.