LITTLE PIPS

Registered charity 1171271 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

We are a community and diverse preschool,that provides a safe, caring and stimulating setting for all children to learn and develop at their own individual pace. We aim to support the children and their families and ensure our children get the best possible start in early years education as well as providing a cultural community environment with activities and events to support us .

Objects

TO EDUCATE AND CARE FOR ALL CHILDREN BELOW COMPULSORY SCHOOL AGE, PROVIDING SAFE AND STIMULATINGACTIVITIES, TO PROVIDE OPPORTUNITIES FOR FUNDRAISING TO RAISE FUNDS FOR NEW EQUIPMENT OR DAYS OUT FOR THECHILDREN THAT ATTEND LITTLE PIPS.”

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Disability · Get email alerts

Latest income
£106k
Latest spending
£94k
Registered
2017
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total income for the period was £106,060.75 against total outgoing costs of £94,250.85, resulting in a positive net position. The charity held unrestricted reserves (balance at bank) of £25,399.43 at the end of the period. The trustees have not disclosed a specific reserves policy target in the provided text.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Lewisham · Southwark

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£106k£94k
31/03/2024£85k£92k
31/03/2023£70k£71k
31/03/2022£82k£90k
31/03/2021£103k£74k

Common questions

Is LITTLE PIPS financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total income for the period was £106,060.75 against total outgoing costs of £94,250.85, resulting in a positive net position. The charity held unrestricted reserves (balance at bank) of £25,399.43 at the end of the period. The trustees have not disclosed a specific reserves policy target in the provided text.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with LITTLE STEPS PRE-SCHOOL.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
LITTLE PIPS£106k—0unclear—no doubt
LITTLE STEPS PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£148k—0unclear—no doubt
PIPPA'S GROUP FY2025£145k—0unclear—noted
WESTBROOK LITTLE PEOPLE PLAYGROUP FY2025£190k—0unclear—no doubt
LITTLE SAPLINGS PRESCHOOL FY2025£126k—0unclear—no doubt
PIED PIPER PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£126k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.