THE RANGJUNG YESHE ODDIYANA UK CIO

Registered charity 1170941 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

To advance the Buddhist religion in the UK for the benefit of the public through the holding of prayer meetings, lectures, public celebration of religious festivals, producing and/or distributing literature with the tradition of Vajrayana (Tibetan) Buddhism to enlighten others about the Buddhist religion.

Objects

TO ADVANCE THE BUDDHIST RELIGION IN THE UK FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC THROUGH THE HOLDING OF PRAYER MEETINGS, LECTURES, PUBLIC CELEBRATION OF RELIGIOUS FESTIVALS, PRODUCING AND/OR DISTRIBUTING LITERATURE WITH THE TRADITION OF VAJRAYANA (TIBETAN) BUDDHISM TO ENLIGHTEN OTHERS ABOUT THE BUDDHIST RELIGION.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Religious Activities · Get email alerts

Latest income
£28k
Latest spending
£14k
Registered
2017
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total income for the period was £28,228.24 and total expenditures were £13,916.39, resulting in a positive balance of £14,311.85. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout England

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£28k£14k
31/03/2024£23k£8k
31/03/2023£20k£8k
31/03/2022£14k£3k
31/03/2021£15k£7k

Common questions

Is THE RANGJUNG YESHE ODDIYANA UK CIO financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total income for the period was £28,228.24 and total expenditures were £13,916.39, resulting in a positive balance of £14,311.85. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures.