KIRKBYMOORSIDE COMMUNITY LIBRARY

Registered charity 1169266 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

To provide library and information services for adults and children. We also provide access to computers,the internet and printers/photocopier.

Objects

THE OBJECTS OF THE CIO ARE : (1) TO PROMOTE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF KIRKBYMOORSIDE IN NORTH YORKSHIRE, AND THE SURROUNDING AREA, WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF GENDER, SEXUAL ORIENTATION, RACE OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS BY ASSOCIATING TOGETHER THE SAID RESIDENTS AND THE STATUTORY AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECTIVE OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE RESIDENTS &;(2) TO ESTABLISH OR SECURE THE ESTABLISHMENT OF A COMMUNITY RESOURCE CENTRE AND TO MAINTAIN OR MANAGE OR COOPERATE WITH ANY AUTHORITY IN THE MAINTENANCE AND MANAGEMENT OF SUCH A CENTRE FOR ACTIVITIES PROMOTED BY THE CHARITY IN FURTHERANCE OF ITS OBJECTS &;(3)TO PROMOTE SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSES FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT AS ARE EXCLUSIVELY CHARITABLE ACCORDING TO THE LAWS OF ENGLAND AND WALES AS THE TRUSTEES MAY FROM TIME TO TIME DETERMINE

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Recreation · Other Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£26k
Latest spending
£13k
Registered
2016
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state the closing balance of the charitable bank account was £5,136.05 as of 1 May 2026. The document does not disclose any reserves policy, unrestricted reserves, or financial health indicators beyond the bank balance.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (0 freehold). All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: North Yorkshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£26k£13k
31/03/2024£28k£16k
31/03/2023£38k£30k
31/03/2022£23k£15k
31/03/2021£19k£15k

Common questions

Is KIRKBYMOORSIDE COMMUNITY LIBRARY financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state the closing balance of the charitable bank account was £5,136.05 as of 1 May 2026. The document does not disclose any reserves policy, unrestricted reserves, or financial health indicators beyond the bank balance.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund07/04/2026£19kKIRKBYMOORSIDE COMMUNITY LIBRARY SUSTAINABILITY