FRIENDS OF ABERDARE PARK
FRIENDS OF THE PARK ARE A GROUP OF PEOPLE WHO ARE WORKING WITH RCTCBC TO IMPROVE THE FACILITIES AND ORGANISE OR HELP TO SUPPORT ACTIVITIES IN ABERDARE PARK.
Objects
THE OBJECT OF THE CIO IS:FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE VILLAGE OF TRECYNON, ABERDARE AND THE SURROUNDING AREA (“THE AREA OF BENEFIT”) TO PROVIDE OR ASSIST IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR RECREATION AND OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THEIR CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE INHABITANTS OF THE AREA OF BENEFIT IN PARTICULAR BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY BY THE PRESERVATION, PROMOTION, SUPPORT, ASSISTANCE AND IMPROVEMENT OF THE ABERDARE PARK.
Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts
The accounts state that the charity held closing unrestricted reserves of £34,532.98 as of 31 December 2024, an increase from the opening balance of £27,087.29. Total income for the period was £74.30, while total expenditure on splashpad running costs was £30,861.50. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or specific fundraising cost ratios.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Bullying and harassment policy and procedures
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Financial reserves policy and procedures
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Paying staff
- Risk management
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Social media policy and procedures
- Trustee conflicts of interest policy and procedures
- Trustee expenses policy and procedures
- Volunteer management
Trustees
- PHILIP REESchair
- ANN CRIMMINGS
- Jayne Jones
- SHARON LYNNE REES
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/12/2024 | £35k | £31k |
| 31/12/2023 | £12k | £18k |
| 31/12/2022 | £18k | £4k |
| 31/12/2021 | £31k | £55k |
| 31/12/2020 | £264k | £255k |
Common questions
Is FRIENDS OF ABERDARE PARK financially healthy?
Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity held closing unrestricted reserves of £34,532.98 as of 31 December 2024, an increase from the opening balance of £27,087.29. Total income for the period was £74.30, while total expenditure on splashpad running costs was £30,861.50. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or specific fundraising cost ratios.