BOLTON KURDISH ACADEMY

Registered charity 1167619 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Masjid for Prayers, Madressa (School) to Provide a safe enviroment for the children, community centre to provide other services to the community.

Objects

2.1 THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE ISLAMIC RELIGION IN THE AREA OF BENEFIT.2.2 THE ADVANCEMENT OF ISLAMIC EDUCATION AND EDUCATION MORE GENERALLY IN THE AREA OF BENEFIT.2.3 TO PROVIDE OR ASSIST IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE IN THE AREA OF BENEFIT FOR RECREATION OR OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION OF INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE NEED OF SUCH FACILITIES BY REASON OF THEIR YOUTH, AGE INFIRMITY OR DISABILITY, FINANCIAL HARDSHIP OR SOCIAL CIRCUMSTANCES WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THEIR CONDITIONS OF LIFE.2.4 TO PROMOTE SUCH OTHER PURPOSES THAT ARE EXCLUSIVELY CHARITABLE AS THE TRUSTEES SHALL DETERMINE IN PARTICULAR BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY THE RELIEF OF POVERTY AND SICKNESS IN THE AREA OF BENEFIT.THE AREA OF BENEFIT SHALL MEAN THE AREA WITHIN A TEN MILE RADIUS OF THE CENTRE OF THE METROPOLITAN BOROUGH OF BOLTON.

Area of benefit: LOCAL

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Religious Activities · Human Rights/religious Or Racial Harmony/equality Or Diversity · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£35k
Latest spending
£11k
Registered
2016
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a net income of £23,539 for the year ended 31 December 2024, an increase from the previous year's £10,997. Free reserves, represented by the accumulated fund, stood at £359,843 at year-end. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or any material financial risks.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts audited by A Patel & Co.. Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Bolton

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£35k£11k
31/12/2023£25k£14k
31/12/2022£14k£8k
31/12/2021£20k£11k
31/12/2020£21k£6k

Common questions

Is BOLTON KURDISH ACADEMY financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a net income of £23,539 for the year ended 31 December 2024, an increase from the previous year's £10,997. Free reserves, represented by the accumulated fund, stood at £359,843 at year-end. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or any material financial risks. Its FY2024 accounts were audited by A Patel & Co..