APPLETON ROEBUCK PRE-SCHOOL GROUPS
Appleton Roebuck Preschool Group supports the development, education, care, safety and wellbeing of children and young people by providing services to support them and their families. We run a friendly, caring village pre-school for children age 2 to 4 years (and other groups when possible, such as Out of School Club and Toddler Group) to support children and families in the Appleton Roebuck area.
Objects
TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN PRIMARILY UNDER STATUTORY SCHOOL AGE BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THE NEEDS OF THEIR CHILDREN THROUGH COMMUNITY GROUPS
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity's gross income exceeded £250,000. The independent examiner confirmed that no material matters came to their attention that would cause them to believe the accounts did not comply with applicable requirements. The document does not disclose specific unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Bullying and harassment policy and procedures
- Complaints handling
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Conflicting interests
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Investing charity funds policy and procedures
- Risk management
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Social media policy and procedures
- Trustee conflicts of interest policy and procedures
- Trustee expenses policy and procedures
Register events
- Received assets from another charity (20/04/2018)
Trustees
- Dale Boyeson
- Gemma OConnor
- Lynne Campbell-Wilcock
- Sophie Ryley
- Victoria Rothwell
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/08/2025 | £57k | £74k |
| 31/08/2024 | £56k | £88k |
| 31/08/2023 | £83k | £74k |
| 31/08/2022 | £73k | £64k |
| 31/08/2021 | £73k | £76k |
Common questions
Is APPLETON ROEBUCK PRE-SCHOOL GROUPS financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity's gross income exceeded £250,000. The independent examiner confirmed that no material matters came to their attention that would cause them to believe the accounts did not comply with applicable requirements. The document does not disclose specific unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.