FIRTH PARK CULTURAL CENTRE

Registered charity 1166412 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

We set up a and opened a Youth Club in the community with weekly activities, including reading, painting, homework club and learning about Islam.

Objects

THE CHARITY'S OBJECTS ARE, FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT IN SHEFFIELD AND THE SURROUNDING AREA:1. TO ADVANCE ISLAM;2. TO RELIEVE POVERTY, IN PARTICULAR BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY BY THE PROVISION OF A FOOD BANK;3. TO PROVIDE OR ASSIST IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION OR OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION OF INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE NEED OF SUCH FACILITIES BY REASON OF THEIR YOUTH, AGE INFIRMITY OR DISABILITY, FINANCIAL HARDSHIP OR SOCIAL CIRCUMSTANCES WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THEIR CONDITIONS OF LIFE.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Disability · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Religious Activities · Economic/community Development/employment · Get email alerts

Latest income
£51k
Latest spending
£38k
Registered
2016
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity is in a satisfactory financial position with £34,985 in cash. However, the trustees report holding only £4,429 in reserves, which is below their stated policy target of maintaining reserves to run the centre for at least six months. The filing does not disclose any independent audit or examiner report.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: none
“The charity’s principal sources of funds (including any fundraising)”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Reserves policy: at least 6 months (held: £4k)
“There is a policy to have reserves to run the cultural centre for at least 6 months”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (1 freehold). All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Sheffield City

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£51k£38k
31/03/2024£17k£9k
31/03/2023£15k£16k
31/03/2022£24k£19k
31/03/2021£4k£2k

Common questions

Is FIRTH PARK CULTURAL CENTRE financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity is in a satisfactory financial position with £34,985 in cash. However, the trustees report holding only £4,429 in reserves, which is below their stated policy target of maintaining reserves to run the centre for at least six months. The filing does not disclose any independent audit or examiner report.