WHITSERS PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP

Registered charity 1165455 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as WHITSERS

Whitsers is a pre-school playgroup based in Whittlesford in Cambridgeshire.

Objects

THE CHARITY WORKS FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT HAVING AS ITS OBJECTS THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE IN PARTICULAR BY:(1) PROMOTING THEIR CARE AND SAFETY;(2) PROMOTING THEIR EDUCATION AND PROMOTING PARENTAL INVOLVEMENT;(3) PROMOTING THEIR HEALTH AND WELLBEING;(4) PROVIDING SERVICES TO SUPPORT THEM AND THEIR FAMILIES AND CARERS;(5) PROVIDING SERVICES TO INDIVIDUALS HOLDING MEMBERSHIP OF THE CIO; AND(6) FURTHERING THE AIMS OF THE PRE-SCHOOL LEARNING ALLIANCE.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£83k
Latest spending
£85k
Registered
2016
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total reserves stand at £44,388, which equates to approximately 48.69% of the charity's annual expenditure. The trustees note that staff and the committee have risen to the challenge of rising costs again this year. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy target or material uncertainties regarding the charity's continuation.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cambridgeshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/07/2025£83k£85k
31/07/2024£77k£77k
31/07/2023£64k£67k
31/07/2022£55k£59k
31/07/2021£64k£64k

Common questions

Is WHITSERS PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total reserves stand at £44,388, which equates to approximately 48.69% of the charity's annual expenditure. The trustees note that staff and the committee have risen to the challenge of rising costs again this year. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy target or material uncertainties regarding the charity's continuation.