SKELMERSDALE AND DISTRICT FOODBANK

Registered charity 1164302 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as SKELMERSDALE FOODBANK

As a Foodbank, we collect and distribute Food.

Objects

THE OBJECTS OF THE CIO ARE: TO RELIEVE PERSONS IN WEST LANCASHIRE AND THE SURROUNDING AREA THAT ARE IN FINANCIAL HARDSHIP IN SUCH WAYS AS THE TRUSTEES FROM TIME-TO-TIME THINK FIT, IN PARTICULAR, BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY BY:(1) PROVIDING EMERGENCY FOOD, ESSENTIAL TOILETRIES, AND HOUSEHOLD ITEMS TO INDIVIDUALS AND FAMILIES IN NEED AND/OR FOR DISTRIBUTION BY CHARITIES OR OTHER ORGANISATIONS WORKING TO PREVENT OR RELIEVE POVERTY.(2) SUCH OTHER MEANS, INCLUDING (BUT NOT LIMITED TO) THE PROVISION OF SUPPORT, ADVICE, OR SIGNPOSTING TO THE RELEVANT INFORMATION AND OTHER ADVISORY SERVICES.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£203k
Latest spending
£219k
Registered
2015
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total income was £202,956 and total spending was £218,650 for the financial period ending 31 July 2025, resulting in a deficit. The document does not disclose free or unrestricted reserves figures, nor does it state a reserves policy target.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Donations and legacies
“Donations and legacies (excluding Endowments Received) £ 197,281”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Reserves policy: unclear
“Financial reserves policy and procedures Yes”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Related-party transaction: Highest value donation from a related party was £600.
“Donations from related parties What was the value of your charity’s single highest value donation received from a related party during the financial period of this return? £ 600”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Lancashire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/07/2025£203k£219k
31/07/2024£191k£185k
31/07/2023£176k£88k
31/07/2022£46k£39k
31/07/2021£44k£39k

Common questions

Is SKELMERSDALE AND DISTRICT FOODBANK financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total income was £202,956 and total spending was £218,650 for the financial period ending 31 July 2025, resulting in a deficit. The document does not disclose free or unrestricted reserves figures, nor does it state a reserves policy target.

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with UTTLESFORD FOODBANK.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
SKELMERSDALE AND DISTRICT FOODBANK£203k—0unclear—no doubt
UTTLESFORD FOODBANK FY2025£193k—0above—noted
ALNWICK DISTRICT FOOD BANK FY2026£63k—0unclear—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST. PAUL SKELMERSDALE FY2025£118k—0unclear—noted
DONCASTER FOODBANK (TRUSSELL TRUST) LTD FY2025£151k—0above—no doubt
THE BOW FOODBANK LIMITED FY2025£782k£60,000 - £69,9991unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.