READING CHINESE SCHOOL

Registered charity 1163869 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The Reading Chinese School was established in 1978. The school's aim is to provide education in both Chinese language and culture for children and adults of all ages and backgrounds. The school offer the Chinese classes for children of 3 years old to adults on Sundays during the school term time. The school also have extra-curriculum classes such as public speech, drama and recital and dances

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · Disability · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Overseas Aid/famine Relief · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£78k
Latest spending
£73k
Registered
2015
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the school's main source of funds is from school fees, with a small fund held to help families struggling to pay. The document notes that the school account has been audited by a professional accountant, but does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: school fees
Our main source of funds has been from the school fees for study at RCS. — page 1
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts audited. Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Reading

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£78k£73k
31/08/2024£78k£77k
31/08/2023£62k£71k
31/08/2022£68k£59k
31/08/2021£51k£41k

Common questions

Is READING CHINESE SCHOOL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the school's main source of funds is from school fees, with a small fund held to help families struggling to pay. The document notes that the school account has been audited by a professional accountant, but does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure. Its FY2025 accounts were audited.