THE TEA PROJECT

Registered charity 1163485 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

We are a children's rights-based organisation. We run a dynamic Centre for Children's Empowerment in rural Sri Lanka. We provide a daily F.O.O.D Programme, Youth Empowerment Service (Y.E.S) & Preschool. We provide empowerment programmes, support & guidance to disadvantaged children & communities from rural tea estate regions. Our partners include charities/NGO's, schools & orphanages.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Human Rights/religious Or Racial Harmony/equality Or Diversity · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£30k
Latest spending
£32k
Registered
2015
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit of GBP 569.67 for the year ended 2024, with total expenditure exceeding total income. The trustees note that operations continued without interruption, demonstrating resilience despite the financial shortfall. The document does not disclose specific reserves figures or a reserves policy target.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts audited. Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): instagram

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Sri Lanka

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£30k£32k
31/12/2023£28k£22k
31/12/2022£24k£18k
31/12/2021£31k£14k
31/12/2020£52k£28k

Common questions

Is THE TEA PROJECT financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit of GBP 569.67 for the year ended 2024, with total expenditure exceeding total income. The trustees note that operations continued without interruption, demonstrating resilience despite the financial shortfall. The document does not disclose specific reserves figures or a reserves policy target. Its FY2024 accounts were audited.