SIDMOUTH TOWN BAND

Registered charity 1163475 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The object of the Band is to advance the education of the public in the United Kingdome in the art and science of British Brass Band music through the provision of public band concerts and recitals, training in brass band music, and partaking in competitions in the furtherance of the musicianship of the band.

Objects

THE OBJECT OF THE BAND IS TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC IN THE UNITED KINGDOM, IN THE ART AND SCIENCE OF BRITISH BRASS BAND MUSIC THROUGH THE PROVISION OF PUBLIC BAND CONCERTS AND RECITALS, TRAINING IN BRASS BAND MUSIC, AND PARTAKING IN COMPETITIONS IN THE FURTHERANCE OF THE MUSICIANSHIP OF THE BAND.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Arts/culture/heritage/science · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£84k
Latest spending
£46k
Registered
2015
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity held unrestricted reserves of £93,364 at the end of the financial year. Current liabilities, including trade creditors and accruals, totaled £5,705. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or any financial risks.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (0 freehold). All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cornwall · Devon · Dorset · Plymouth City · Somerset · Torbay

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£84k£46k
31/12/2024£43k£37k
31/12/2023£47k£33k
31/12/2022£47k£27k
31/12/2021£36k£31k

Common questions

Is SIDMOUTH TOWN BAND financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity held unrestricted reserves of £93,364 at the end of the financial year. Current liabilities, including trade creditors and accruals, totaled £5,705. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or any financial risks.