FORMBY UNIVERSITY OF THE THIRD AGE

Registered charity 1161157 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as FORMBY U3A

As an affiliated member of The Third Age Trust, Formby U3A offers its members an extensive range of educational/interest opportunities.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£30k
Latest spending
£30k
Registered
2015
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity has a membership of 1,078 and runs 70 active groups. The document does not disclose any financial figures, reserves, or income/expenditure statements, so financial health cannot be assessed from the provided text.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Governance: The document mentions difficulties in recruiting committee members and changing the constitution, but does not explicitly state a governance failure, regulator engagement, or late filing admission.
It has been difficult to recruit new Committee members, and no one has come forward to replace Helen as Chair. For this reason, we must change the constitution to allow Committee members to serve longer than the usual 3 years. — page 1
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Sefton

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£30k£30k
31/12/2024£28k£28k
31/12/2023£20k£20k
31/12/2022£17k£16k
31/12/2021£12k£10k

Common questions

Is FORMBY UNIVERSITY OF THE THIRD AGE financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity has a membership of 1,078 and runs 70 active groups. The document does not disclose any financial figures, reserves, or income/expenditure statements, so financial health cannot be assessed from the provided text.