BCU UK TRUST LTD

Registered charity 1159500 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as BILSTON COLLEGE COMMUNITY TRUST UK LIMITED, BILSTON COMMUNITY COLLEGE TRUST LIMITED, BILSTON COMMUNITY COLLEGE TRUST UK LIMITED

Activities: BCU UK Trust is a charitable incorporated organisation aimed at developing, educating and assisting with the employability of individuals of the socially and economically disadvantaged communities.Offer social enterprise workshops for Young People.Organizing community events and initiatives to promote social cohesion.

Objects

THE CHARITY’S OBJECTS (“OBJECTS”) ARE SPECIFICALLY RESTRICTED TO THE FOLLOWING:-THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION BY ESTABLISHING AND MANAGING AN INDEPENDENT COLLEGE OF HIGHER EDUCATION AND CORPORATE TRAINING WHICH SPECIALISES IN A RANGE OF VOCATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL OPEN COURSES IN BUSINESS, MANAGEMENT, LEADERSHIP, INTERNAL AUDITING, FINANCE, ACCOUNTING, HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT, HOSPITALITY, PROJECT AND CONTRACT MANAGEMENT, IT AND MULTI-LANGUAGES AND SKILLS COURSES.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Religious Activities · Recreation · Other Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£96k
Latest spending
£94k
Registered
2014
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the company reported a profit for the year of £2,159 (2024: £8,387) with net assets of £151,087. The filing confirms the company is entitled to exemption from audit under the small companies regime and does not disclose any material uncertainties regarding its ability to continue as a going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: none
“Turnover comprises the fair value of the consideration received or receivable for the sale of goods and provision of services in the ordinary course of the company’s activities.” — page 10
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Corporate structure

The charity’s company — latest Companies House iXBRL filing (balance sheet 2025-12-31)
  • Average employees: 5

Company officers (Companies House)

Current officers of the charity’s own company per the Companies House register, cross-checked against the Charity Commission trustee list by name. A director not on the trustee list is usually a timing or naming difference between the two registers — check both records before drawing conclusions.

Official officers record.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Birmingham City · Walsall · Wolverhampton

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/12/2025£96k£94k
30/12/2024£62k£54k
30/12/2023£134k£127k
30/12/2022£128k£116k
30/12/2021£108k£107k

Common questions

Is BCU UK TRUST LTD financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the company reported a profit for the year of £2,159 (2024: £8,387) with net assets of £151,087. The filing confirms the company is entitled to exemption from audit under the small companies regime and does not disclose any material uncertainties regarding its ability to continue as a going concern. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund20/05/2015£10kAsian women's leadership project