HOT AIRE CONCERT BAND

Registered charity 1159040 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as HOT AIRE

We are a community concert band which welcomes players of any age and ability. Fresh Aire! is our training band which supports the musical development of less-experienced musicians. We perform at indoor and outdoor, public and private events. Annually the committee organises a residential weekend or European tour are for the benefit of members.

Causes: Education/training · Arts/culture/heritage/science · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£48k
Latest spending
£50k
Registered
2014
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity held unrestricted reserves of £13,329 at the end of the financial year. The trustees' report does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific expenditure figures to assess financial sustainability against a benchmark. The document notes a decrease in membership but highlights continued activity including 23 performances and a tour.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Bradford City

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£48k£50k
31/08/2024£35k£31k
31/08/2023£51k£50k
31/08/2022£25k£28k
31/08/2021£13k£19k

Common questions

Is HOT AIRE CONCERT BAND financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity held unrestricted reserves of £13,329 at the end of the financial year. The trustees' report does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific expenditure figures to assess financial sustainability against a benchmark. The document notes a decrease in membership but highlights continued activity including 23 performances and a tour. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.