LUDWORTH COMMUNITY CENTRE

Registered charity 1158634 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The current activities we have are Zumbalates,British Legion, Bingo, Youth Club, Parent And Toddler, Drop In Club For The Elderly, Computer Class, Cinema Club. Hall Hire, Coffee Mornings, Seasonal Events.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Recreation · Get email alerts

Latest income
£50k
Latest spending
£61k
Registered
2014
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total unrestricted income for the year was £50,062, while total unrestricted payments amounted to £60,418, resulting in a net deficit for the period. Despite this, the charity held unrestricted cash funds of £19,025 at the end of the period. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figure distinct from the cash balance.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (0 freehold). All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Durham

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£50k£61k
31/03/2024£42k£42k
31/03/2023£41k£53k
31/03/2022£39k£34k
31/03/2021£58k£33k

Common questions

Is LUDWORTH COMMUNITY CENTRE financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total unrestricted income for the year was £50,062, while total unrestricted payments amounted to £60,418, resulting in a net deficit for the period. Despite this, the charity held unrestricted cash funds of £19,025 at the end of the period. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figure distinct from the cash balance. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.