TRIRATNA BUDDHIST COMMUNITY (SHREWSBURY)

Registered charity 1157987 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as SHREWSBURY TRIRATNA BUDDHIST GROUP

Our key activities are:Running introductory courses on meditation and buddhismRunning a weekly class to help regular group members deepen their understanding and practice of meditation, ethics and Dharma (the teachings of the Buddha)Providing opportunities for group-based study of the DharmaSupporting people to train for ordination in the Triratna Buddhist Order

Causes: Religious Activities · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£36k
Latest spending
£34k
Registered
2014
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a surplus of £2,123 for the year, with total income of £36,053 and total expenditure of £33,929. Net assets increased to £218,279, financed entirely by the accumulated fund. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy or material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (1 freehold); recorded price paid £200k. All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Shropshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
05/04/2025£36k£34k
05/04/2024£45k£27k
05/04/2023£35k£14k
05/04/2022£33k£28k
05/04/2021£27k£28k

Common questions

Is TRIRATNA BUDDHIST COMMUNITY (SHREWSBURY) financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a surplus of £2,123 for the year, with total income of £36,053 and total expenditure of £33,929. Net assets increased to £218,279, financed entirely by the accumulated fund. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy or material uncertainties regarding going concern. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.