T.L.C. CHILDRENS TRUST
We are focused on the Home of Peace Children's Home in Kenya. Providing for the needs of children committed to the home by the courts and the government District Children's officer. Included funds for food, clothing, accommodation, education and medical care. Also funds for the staff who look after the children,
Objects
TO RELIEVE THE NEEDS OF ORPHANS AND OTHER UNDERPRIVILEGED CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE IN KENYA IN PARTICULAR BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY BY THE PROVISION OF FUNDS FOR FOOD, CLOTHING, ACCOMMODATION, EDUCATION AND MEDICAL CARE.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity incurred a net loss of £3,661.05 for the period ending 31 March 2025, with total expenses of £106,675.97 exceeding total income of £103,014.92. The trustees report highlights operational risks, including a £500 loss due to exchange rates and unrecovered stolen funds, though they note that supporters covered the shortfall. The filing does not disclose specific unrestricted reserve figures or a reserves policy target.
What the accounts disclose
“Donations General 37,953.29”
Policies the charity declares
- Bullying and harassment policy and procedures
- Complaints handling
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Conflicting interests
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Social media policy and procedures
Trustees
- MARILYN JEAN WHITEchair
- Dr Raymond Gerrard Dumaresq White
- Keith Norton
- Valerie Rosemary Norton
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 01/04/2025 | £90k | £91k |
| 01/04/2024 | £90k | £91k |
| 01/04/2023 | £118k | £123k |
| 01/04/2022 | £95k | £95k |
| 01/04/2021 | £81k | £74k |
Common questions
Is T.L.C. CHILDRENS TRUST financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity incurred a net loss of £3,661.05 for the period ending 31 March 2025, with total expenses of £106,675.97 exceeding total income of £103,014.92. The trustees report highlights operational risks, including a £500 loss due to exchange rates and unrecovered stolen funds, though they note that supporters covered the shortfall. The filing does not disclose specific unrestricted reserve figures or a reserves policy target.