WADI HOWAR WELFARE TRUST

Registered charity 1153156 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The objects for which the trust is established are to promote social integration and improve welfare of members and people in distress due to impact of war.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Overseas Aid/famine Relief · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Recreation · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£64k
Latest spending
£81k
Registered
2013
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported an operating loss of £17,398 for the year ended 31 December 2024, compared to a profit of £1,921 in the previous year. Net assets decreased from £27,910 to £10,512, driven by administrative expenses of £81,251 against turnover of £63,853. The trustees acknowledge their responsibilities for the preparation of accounts but the filing does not disclose a reserves policy or specific going concern risks.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered titlein England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (1 freehold). All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout England And Wales

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£64k£81k
31/12/2023£61k£59k
31/12/2022£38k£40k
31/12/2021£57k£16k
31/12/2020£32k£25k

Common questions

Is WADI HOWAR WELFARE TRUST financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported an operating loss of £17,398 for the year ended 31 December 2024, compared to a profit of £1,921 in the previous year. Net assets decreased from £27,910 to £10,512, driven by administrative expenses of £81,251 against turnover of £63,853. The trustees acknowledge their responsibilities for the preparation of accounts but the filing does not disclose a reserves policy or specific going concern risks. Its FY2024 accounts were independently examined.