BEDLINGTON COMMUNITY CENTRE
We provide a friendly venue which supports many community activities which includes; education, health, leisure, meetings, parties, celebrations and entertainment. The centre is also a venue which provides a meeting place where members of the community can meet.
Objects
THE PROPERTY AND THE TRUST FUND AND ITS INCOME SHALL BE APPLIED FOR THE PURPOSES OF A COMMUNITY CENTRE FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF WEST BEDLINGTON AND THE SURROUNDING AREA WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX, SEXUAL ORIENTATION, AGE, DISABILITY, NATIONALITY, RACE OR POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, INCLUDING USE OF THE PROPERTY FOR MEETINGS,LECTURES AND CLASSES OR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE AND WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity incurred a deficit of £6,916 for the period ending 31 March 2025, compared to a deficit of £15,675 in the previous year. Total income decreased from £51,440 to £49,915, while total expenditure fell from £67,115 to £56,831. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy or going concern qualifications.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Complaints handling
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Conflicting interests
- Risk management
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
- Volunteer management
Trustees
- Brian Maurice Coldbeck
- Christine Eastlake
- Diane Wallace
- Doug Longstaff
- Russ Wallace
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/03/2025 | £50k | £57k |
| 31/03/2024 | £51k | £67k |
| 31/03/2023 | £56k | £54k |
| 31/03/2022 | £45k | £26k |
| 31/03/2021 | £40k | £35k |
Common questions
Is BEDLINGTON COMMUNITY CENTRE financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity incurred a deficit of £6,916 for the period ending 31 March 2025, compared to a deficit of £15,675 in the previous year. Total income decreased from £51,440 to £49,915, while total expenditure fell from £67,115 to £56,831. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy or going concern qualifications.