CHEPSTOW FOODBANK

Registered charity 1151076 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The Charity accepts donations of non-perishable food from members of the public directly or via supermarket collections. These donations are weighed and sorted into food-types then checked for end dates and stored.Referral Agencies make referral for those in urgent need of food-support to visit the foodbank distribution centrewhere they are given 3-days worth of emergency food.

Causes: The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£46k
Latest spending
£27k
Registered
2013
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity is run entirely by volunteers and received 920 referrals covering 443 households during the year. It supplied food parcels to 1,796 people and provided signposting advice, including onsite Financial Inclusion Advice. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — Chepstow Foodbank (matched by registered charity number).

Funders the charity credits

Named as funders/supporters on the charity’s own website (the charity’s claim, distinct from accounts-verified grants).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Gloucestershire · Monmouthshire · South Gloucestershire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£46k£27k
31/03/2024£21k£21k
31/03/2023£24k£23k
31/03/2022£17k£14k
31/03/2021£21k£6k

Common questions

Is CHEPSTOW FOODBANK financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity is run entirely by volunteers and received 920 referrals covering 443 households during the year. It supplied food parcels to 1,796 people and provided signposting advice, including onsite Financial Inclusion Advice. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure.