Houses of Light

Registered charity 1150306 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as NEIGHBOURHOOD PRAYER NETWORK

We produce Christian resourcesWe produce a weekly Friday Newsletter to share testimonies of what God is doing at street level.We travel around the country sharing the vision to encourage Christians to pray for their neighbours, care for their neighbours and where opportunities allow share Jesus with their neighbours.We encourage unity among Christian organisations

Objects

THE CHARITY?S OBJECTS ARE, FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT:-3.1 TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE STATEMENT OF BELIEFS THROUGHOUT PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM AND THE WORLD AS THE TRUSTEES MAY FROM TIME TO TIME THINK FIT;

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Religious Activities · Economic/community Development/employment · Other Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£40k
Latest spending
£39k
Registered
2012
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity's unrestricted reserves stood at £690.70 at the end of the financial year. Per the CEO's report, the charity slowed down external partnerships and campaigns, which affected income, but the trustees believe the strategic exercise was worth it for the future. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Corporate structure

The charity’s company — latest Companies House iXBRL filing (balance sheet 31 December 2025)
  • Equity: £2k
  • Average employees: 2

Company officers (Companies House)

Current officers of the charity’s own company per the Companies House register, cross-checked against the Charity Commission trustee list by name. A director not on the trustee list is usually a timing or naming difference between the two registers — check both records before drawing conclusions.

Official officers record.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Northern Ireland · Scotland · Throughout England And Wales

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£40k£39k
31/12/2024£40k£39k
31/12/2023£41k£42k
31/12/2022£37k£37k
31/12/2021£48k£48k

Common questions

Is Houses of Light financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity's unrestricted reserves stood at £690.70 at the end of the financial year. Per the CEO's report, the charity slowed down external partnerships and campaigns, which affected income, but the trustees believe the strategic exercise was worth it for the future. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.