CASTLETON AND DISTRICT VILLAGE HALL

Registered charity 1148449 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as CASTLETON & DISTRICT Y.M.F.S., CASTLETON AND DISTRICT YOUNG MENS FRIENDLY SOCIETY, CASTLETON VILLAGE HALL

Our Village Hall is booked every day of the week and the activities range from Rifle Club, Womens Institute, Cubs/Scouts and Judo classes.and on Saturday and Sunday mornings there are dance classes. The overall age range is from 3 yrs - 85 yrs. At weekends we also have parties booked. There is also a playgroup at the Hall operating 5 days a week.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Amateur Sport · Recreation · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£39k
Latest spending
£17k
Registered
2012
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity held a closing balance of £43,802.51 as of 27th February 2025, derived from total receipts of £38,829.24 against expenditure of £17,295.57. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserve figures for comparison. No audit or independent examination report is present in the filing.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Newport City

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
28/02/2025£39k£17k
29/02/2024£22k£12k
28/02/2023£18k£39k
28/02/2022£17k£18k
28/02/2021£28k£24k

Common questions

Is CASTLETON AND DISTRICT VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity held a closing balance of £43,802.51 as of 27th February 2025, derived from total receipts of £38,829.24 against expenditure of £17,295.57. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserve figures for comparison. No audit or independent examination report is present in the filing.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
Postcode Lottery29/03/2024£6kUnrestricted Funding
The National Lottery Community Fund19/03/2024£10kVillage Hall Toilets Refurbishment