ISLAMIC EDUCATION CENTRE BIRMINGHAM

Registered charity 1146361 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

OUR ACTIVITIES ARE THE SAME AS BEFORE NOTHING HAS BEEN INCREASED.WORKING IN THE LOCAL COMMUNITY HELPING SUPPORTING EDUCATING THE YOUTH AND ADULTS. IN THE AREA OF BIRMINGHAM SALTLEY

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Overseas Aid/famine Relief · Religious Activities · Economic/community Development/employment · Get email alerts

Latest income
£67k
Latest spending
£66k
Registered
2012
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity operated with total expenditure of approximately £74,000, primarily driven by wages and utilities. The financial statements were prepared by accountants without an audit opinion, indicating a lack of independent assurance on the records. The document does not disclose specific reserve levels or a reserves policy.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Related-party transaction: Collaboration with Bismillah Aid for food packages and cutlery
Bismillah has played a huge role in supporting the gathering, by providing food packages, cutlery and helping to serve the participants. — page 3
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout England

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£67k£66k
31/03/2024£44k£43k
31/03/2023£39k£41k
31/03/2022£34k£33k
31/03/2021£28k£24k

Common questions

Is ISLAMIC EDUCATION CENTRE BIRMINGHAM financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity operated with total expenditure of approximately £74,000, primarily driven by wages and utilities. The financial statements were prepared by accountants without an audit opinion, indicating a lack of independent assurance on the records. The document does not disclose specific reserve levels or a reserves policy. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.