SHEFFIELD PARENT CARER FORUM

Registered charity 1145913 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The Sheffield Parent Carer Forum is a parent-run charity which brings together families with disabled children and young people (aged 0-25) in Sheffield to provide mutual support, exchange information and influence policy.

Objects

TO RELIEVE THE NEEDS OF CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE, INCLUDING THEIR PARENTS, CARERS AND FAMILIES, WHO HAVE DISABILITIES AND/OR SPECIAL EDUCATIONAL NEEDS IN THE SHEFFIELD AREA, IN ORDER TO IMPROVE THEIR QUALITY OF LIFE, PROMOTE THEIR INCLUSION IN THEIR LOCAL COMMUNITIES AND TO HELP AND SUPPORT THEM TO REACH THEIR FULL POTENTIAL.

Area of benefit: LOCAL

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Disability · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£267k
Latest spending
£285k
Registered
2012
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a net deficit of £17,715 for the year ended 31 March 2025, compared to a surplus of £28,825 in the previous year. Total funds carried forward decreased from £241,209 to £223,494. The document does not disclose specific reserves policies or future funding risks.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Corporate structure

Funders the charity credits

Named as funders/supporters on the charity’s own website (the charity’s claim, distinct from accounts-verified grants).

Company officers (Companies House)

Current officers of the charity’s own company per the Companies House register, cross-checked against the Charity Commission trustee list by name. A director not on the trustee list is usually a timing or naming difference between the two registers — check both records before drawing conclusions.

Official officers record.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Sheffield City

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£267k£285k
31/03/2024£241k£212k
31/03/2023£290k£159k
31/03/2022£103k£85k
31/03/2021£60k£76k

Common questions

Is SHEFFIELD PARENT CARER FORUM financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a net deficit of £17,715 for the year ended 31 March 2025, compared to a surplus of £28,825 in the previous year. Total funds carried forward decreased from £241,209 to £223,494. The document does not disclose specific reserves policies or future funding risks.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund24/01/2019£9kInformation & support for parent carers