THE ASSOCIATION OF PROFESSIONAL SRI LANKANS IN THE UK (APSL)

Registered charity 1145786 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as APSL, THE ASSOCIATION OF PROFESSIONAL SRI LANKANS IN THE UK, THE ASSOCIATION OF PROFESSIONAL SRI LANKANS IN THE UK ("ASPL")

APSL works with the Sri Lankan community here in the UK and also in Sri Lanka to bring about links within the community to promote peace, education and economic upliftment. It also acts as a network among profesisonals of the Sri Lankan community to ensure they are world-class.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · Overseas Aid/famine Relief · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Economic/community Development/employment · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£46k
Latest spending
£49k
Registered
2012
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity achieved a net surplus for the period ending 31 March 2025, with total income of £42,508.37 and total expenditure of £48,626.24 resulting in a net deficit of £6,117.87 before currency exchange adjustments. The document notes a PayPal balance of £1,499.77 and details various project expenditures, but does not disclose total unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy. The trustees report indicates ongoing activities and project continuations, suggesting no immediate financial distress.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Sri Lanka

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£46k£49k
31/03/2024£33k£29k
31/03/2023£46k£44k
31/03/2022£30k£31k
31/03/2021£26k£30k

Common questions

Is THE ASSOCIATION OF PROFESSIONAL SRI LANKANS IN THE UK (APSL) financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity achieved a net surplus for the period ending 31 March 2025, with total income of £42,508.37 and total expenditure of £48,626.24 resulting in a net deficit of £6,117.87 before currency exchange adjustments. The document notes a PayPal balance of £1,499.77 and details various project expenditures, but does not disclose total unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy. The trustees report indicates ongoing activities and project continuations, suggesting no immediate financial distress.