NEW GREENWICH DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL

Registered charity 1141023 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as GREENWICH DISTRICT SCOUTS

THE ACTIVITIES OF THE SCOUT ASSOCIATION

Causes: Education/training · The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · Religious Activities · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · Environment/conservation/heritage · Grant history (this charity is a funder) · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£120k
Latest spending
£148k
Registered
2011
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity ended the year with a net deficit of £29,026, reducing total charity funds from £817,250 to £817,252 (note: balance sheet shows opening 817,250 + surplus -29,026 = 788,224, but total funds listed as 817,252, implying a discrepancy or specific fund handling not fully detailed in the summary text provided, however the text explicitly states 'Surplus/(Deficit) - 29,026'). The document does not state a reserves policy target, nor does it disclose unrestricted reserves separately from restricted funds in a way that allows for a direct policy comparison. The charity holds significant non-monetary assets (land and buildings) valued at £596,097.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Membership Subscriptions (68% of income)
“Membership Subscriptions 81,242”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (0 freehold). All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Greenwich

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£120k£148k
31/03/2024£170k£171k
31/03/2023£211k£175k
31/03/2022£151k£136k
31/03/2021£172k£93k

Common questions

Is NEW GREENWICH DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity ended the year with a net deficit of £29,026, reducing total charity funds from £817,250 to £817,252 (note: balance sheet shows opening 817,250 + surplus -29,026 = 788,224, but total funds listed as 817,252, implying a discrepancy or specific fund handling not fully detailed in the summary text provided, however the text explicitly states 'Surplus/(Deficit) - 29,026'). The document does not state a reserves policy target, nor does it disclose unrestricted reserves separately from restricted funds in a way that allows for a direct policy comparison. The charity holds significant non-monetary assets (land and buildings) valued at £596,097. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

FunderSimilar charities fundedAmount to them
THE CLIVE RICHARDS FOUNDATION1£50k
E F BULMER TRUST1£15k
SSP FOUNDATION1£2k
CHARITIES OF THOMAS WADE AND OTHERS1£1k

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with CHRISTCHURCH DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
NEW GREENWICH DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL£120k—0unclear—no doubt
CHRISTCHURCH DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL FY2024£185k—0unclear—no doubt
SOUTH MARCHES DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL FY2026£160k—0above—no doubt
CENTRAL YORKSHIRE COUNTY SCOUT COUNCIL FY2025£431k—0within—no doubt
1ST CLAYGATE SCOUT GROUP FY2025£188k—0above—no doubt
6TH GOSPORT (ROWNER) SCOUT GROUP FY2025£123k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.