BETHEL EVANGELICAL CHURCH, NELSON

Registered charity 1140487 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

BETHEL EVANGELICAL CHURCH RUNS MEETINGS AND ACTIVITIES INCLUDING TWO SUNDAY SERVICES, A SUNDAY SCHOOL, BIBLE STUDIES, PRAYER MEETINGS, AND PARENTS AND TODDLERS MEETINGS. THE SICK AND NEEDY ARE VISITED. HELP IS PROVIDED FOR THOSE IN NEED. FINANCIAL SUPPORT HAS BEEN GIVEN FOR HOME AND OVERSEAS MISSIONS CONSISTENT WITH THE CHURCH'S AIM OF GIVING 10% OF OUR INCOME.

Objects

(1) THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE BASIS OF FAITH PRIMARILY BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY WITHIN NELSON AND THE SURROUNDING NEIGHBOURHOOD; AND(2) SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSES AS SHALL, IN THE OPINION OF THE MEMBERS OF THE CHURCH IN GENERAL MEETING FURTHER THE WORK OF THE CHURCH.

Area of benefit: NELSON AND THE SURROUNDING NEIGHBOURHOOD

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Overseas Aid/famine Relief · Religious Activities · Other Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£69k
Latest spending
£56k
Registered
2011
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the independent examiner found cause to believe that accounting records were not kept in accordance with the Act or that the accounts did not accord with those records. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves or income, preventing a calculation of financial health ratios.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Collections
“COLi€ctioN (GET Bis : TOUKZ FF SUIS” — page 5
Per its FY2024 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Audit opinion: qualified
“come to my attention (other than that disclosed below *) in connection with the examination which gives me cause fo believe that in, any material e Fo ae nung records were not kept in accordance with section 130 of the Act or e the accounts do not accord with the accounting records” — page 7
Per its FY2024 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Governance: Independent examiner reported cause to believe that accounting records were not kept in accordance with section 130 of the Act or accounts do not accord with records.
“come to my attention (other than that disclosed below *) in connection with the examination which gives me cause fo believe that in, any material e Fo ae nung records were not kept in accordance with section 130 of the Act or e the accounts do not accord with the accounting records” — page 7
Per its FY2024 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Welsh Government (Social Landlords And Housing Associations). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Caerphilly · Merthyr Tydfil · Rhondda Cynon Taff

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£69k£56k
31/12/2023£65k£60k
31/12/2022£63k£70k
31/12/2021£66k£51k
31/12/2020£62k£54k

Common questions

Is BETHEL EVANGELICAL CHURCH, NELSON financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the independent examiner found cause to believe that accounting records were not kept in accordance with the Act or that the accounts did not accord with those records. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves or income, preventing a calculation of financial health ratios. Its FY2024 accounts were independently examined.