WALTON PRE SCHOOL

Registered charity 1140308 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Provide play and education facilities for children between the ages of 2yrs and 5yrs.

Objects

THE OBJECTS OF THE PRE-SCHOOL ("THE OBJECTS") ARE TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN PRIMARILY UNDER STATUTORY SCHOOL AGE BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THE NEEDS OF THEIR CHILDREN THROUGH COMMUNITY GROUPS AND BY:-4.1 OFFERING APPROPRIATE PLAY, EDUCATION AND CARE FACILITIES AND TRAINING COURSES, TOGETHER WITH THE RIGHT OF PARENTS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR AND TO BECOME INVOLVED IN THE ACTIVITIES OF SUCH GROUPS, ENSURING THAT SUCH GROUPS OFFER OPPORTUNITIES FOR ALL CHILDREN WHATEVER THEIR RACE, CULTURE, RELIGION, MEANS OR ABILITY;4.2 ENCOURAGING THE STUDY OF THE NEEDS OF SUCH CHILDREN AND THEIR FAMILIES AND PROMOTING PUBLIC INTEREST IN AND RECOGNITION OF SUCH NEEDS;4.3 INSTIGATING AND ADHERING TO AND FURTHERING THE AIMS AND OBJECTS OF THE PRE-SCHOOL LEARNING ALLIANCE.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED BUT IN PRACTICE ESSEX

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£189k
Latest spending
£195k
Registered
2011
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total staff costs decreased from £168,847 in 2024 to £157,735 in 2025. The organization operates with 12 part-time employees, equivalent to 5 full-time equivalents. The provided text does not disclose reserves, income, or expenditure figures necessary to assess overall financial health.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Essex

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£189k£195k
31/12/2024£218k£210k
31/12/2023£167k£187k
31/12/2022£174k£147k
31/12/2021£120k£146k

Common questions

Is WALTON PRE SCHOOL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total staff costs decreased from £168,847 in 2024 to £157,735 in 2025. The organization operates with 12 part-time employees, equivalent to 5 full-time equivalents. The provided text does not disclose reserves, income, or expenditure figures necessary to assess overall financial health.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with ST GEORGE'S PRE SCHOOL.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
WALTON PRE SCHOOL£189k—0unclear—no doubt
ST GEORGE'S PRE SCHOOL FY2025£129k—0unclear—no doubt
FYLINGDALES PLAYGROUP FY2025£128k—0unclear—no doubt
ST MARGARET'S PRE-SCHOOL (OLTON) FY2024£150k—0unclear—no doubt
BURHAM PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2025£183k—0unclear—no doubt
STONE CROSS INDEPENDENT PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£233k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.