CONNECTED LIFE CHURCH

Registered charity 1139836 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as GEORGE ROAD BAPTIST CHURCH ERDINGTON

Regular open public worship. Pastoral work,among sick and bereaved. Teaching Christianity through sermons, courses, small groups. Youth club with Christian ethos. Promoting Christianity by staging events, meetings, and distribution of literature. Promoting mission via provision of activities for senior citizens, parents toddlers and special need groups. Supporting mission in the UK and overseas.

Causes: Religious Activities · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£345k
Latest spending
£122k
Registered
2011
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a surplus of £222,770 for the year ended 31 December 2024, compared to a surplus of £30,567 in the previous year. Bank balances increased from £260,300 at the start of the year to £483,070 at the end, indicating strong liquidity. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (1 freehold); recorded price paid £240k. All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Birmingham City

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£345k£122k
31/12/2023£177k£146k
31/12/2022£213k£76k
31/12/2021£99k£81k
31/12/2020£111k£83k

Common questions

Is CONNECTED LIFE CHURCH financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a surplus of £222,770 for the year ended 31 December 2024, compared to a surplus of £30,567 in the previous year. Bank balances increased from £260,300 at the start of the year to £483,070 at the end, indicating strong liquidity. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures.