THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF THE ICKNIELD WAY VILLAGES

Registered charity 1136222 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as IWP

Promoting in the Parish the whole mission of the Church

Objects

Promoting in the ecclesiastical parish the whole mission of the Church.

Area of benefit: UNDEFINED. IN PRACTICE, LOCAL.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Religious Activities · Grant history (this charity is a funder) · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£143k
Latest spending
£112k
Registered
2010
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts were subject to an independent examination rather than a full audit, with the examiner reporting no matters requiring attention for a proper understanding of the accounts. The document does not disclose specific figures for unrestricted reserves, staff emoluments, or fundraising costs in the provided text.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cambridgeshire · Essex · Hertfordshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£143k£112k
31/12/2023£129k£99k
31/12/2022£140k£114k
31/12/2021£116k£111k
31/12/2020£93k£136k

Common questions

Is THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF THE ICKNIELD WAY VILLAGES financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts were subject to an independent examination rather than a full audit, with the examiner reporting no matters requiring attention for a proper understanding of the accounts. The document does not disclose specific figures for unrestricted reserves, staff emoluments, or fundraising costs in the provided text. Its FY2024 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund06/02/2026£20kCreating A Community Space for Heydon
The National Lottery Heritage Fund17/03/2016£255k"Urgent repairs to tower of St SwithunÂ’s Church, Great Chishill"

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST KEA, TRURO.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF THE ICKNIELD WAY VILLAGES£143k—0unclear—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST KEA, TRURO FY2025£326k—0unclear—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST MARY'S KINGS WORTHY FY2025£191k—0above—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST MARY THE VIRGIN THAME FY2025£338k—0below—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ALL SAINTS, WICK, DIOCESE OF CHICHESTER. FY2025£114k—0above—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF WRITTLE FY2024£208k—0above—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.