THE DORIS COWDRY (NEE BARNES) CHRISTMAS FUND (3965 118)

Registered charity 1135691 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as Food4Children at Doris Cowdry, THE DORIS COWDREY (NEE BARNES) CHRISTMAS FUND (3965 118)

1. DORIS COWDRY: THE PROVISION OF GRANTS AND BENEFITS AT CHRISTMAS TO THOSE IN NEED IN THE PARISH OF SUNNINGHILL & ASCOT. 2. FOOD 4 CHILDREN: OPERATES AS A WHOLLY INDEPENDENT ARM OF THE DORIS COWDRY FUND WITH THE CORE AIM OF PROVIDING FAMILIES IN NEED IN THE PARISH WITH WEEKLY FRESH FOOD DELIVERIES TO MAKE SURE THEIR CHILDREN HAVE ACCESS TO NUTRITIOUS, HEALTHY FOOD.

Objects

1) THE OBJECT ISRESIDENT IN THE AREA OF BENEFIT, BY THE PROVISION OF A CHRISTMAS PARTY.THE RELIEF OF PERSONS WHO ARE IN NEED, HARDSHIP OR DISTRESS AND ARE(2) IF, AND SO FAR AS, THE INCOME CANNOT BE APPLIED FOR THE OBJECT SPECIFIED IN SUBCLAUSE(1) ABOVE, THE TRUSTEES MAY APPLY IT FOR:(A) THE RELIEF OF PERSONS RESIDENT IN THE AREA OF BENEFIT WHO ARE IN NEED,HARDSHIP OR DISTRESS.(B) THE TRUSTEES MAY RELIEVE PERSONS IN NEED BY:(I) MAKING GRANTS OF MONEY TO THEM; OR(II) PROVIDING OR PAYING FOR GOODS, SERVICES OR FACILITIES FOR THEM; OR(III) MAKING GRANTS OF MONEY TO OTHER PERSONS OR BODIES WHO PROVIDEGOODS, SERVICES OR FACILITIES TO THOSE IN NEED.(C) IN EXCEPTIONAL CASES THE TRUSTEES MAY DECIDE TO ASSIST SOMEONE (WHO ISOTHERWISE QUALIFIED) WHO IS:(I) RESIDENT OUTSIDE THE AREA OF BENEFIT; OR(II) ONLY TEMPORARILY RESIDENT IN THE AREA OF BENEFIT.

Area of benefit: UNDEFINED. IN PRACTICE, LOCAL

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Get email alerts

Latest income
£59k
Latest spending
£30k
Registered
2010
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that total funds in were £59,251.97 and total funds out were £29,797.04, resulting in a net increase of £29,454.93 for the year. The document provides a simple summary of cash movements but does not disclose reserves, assets, liabilities, or unrestricted funds. No independent audit or examination report is present in the filing.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Windsor And Maidenhead

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£59k£30k
31/12/2023£44k£21k
31/12/2022£32k£20k
31/12/2021£6k£5k
31/12/2020£20k£23k

Common questions

Is THE DORIS COWDRY (NEE BARNES) CHRISTMAS FUND (3965 118) financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that total funds in were £59,251.97 and total funds out were £29,797.04, resulting in a net increase of £29,454.93 for the year. The document provides a simple summary of cash movements but does not disclose reserves, assets, liabilities, or unrestricted funds. No independent audit or examination report is present in the filing.