HAND TO HAND (NORTH WEST LONDON)

Registered charity 1135151 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as HAND TO HAND

MAINLY DISTRIBUTION OF FREE MILK AND IN ADDITION OTHER FOODS AND CLOTHING TO POOR AND NEEDY FAMILIES

Objects

THE RELIEF OF POVERTY AMONGST PERSONS OF THE JEWISH RELIGION IN ENGLAND AND THROUGHOUT THE WORLD.TO ADVANCE EDUCATION FOR PERSONS ATTENDING JEWISH ACADEMIC INSTITUTIONS IN ENGLAND AND THROUGHOUT THE WORLD.TO FURTHER SUCH OTHER PURPOSES AS ARE EXCLUSIVELY CHARITABLE UNDER THE LAWS OF ENGLAND AND WALES AS THE TRUSTEES FROM TIME TO TIME DETERMINE.

Area of benefit: ENGLAND AND THROUGHOUT THE WORLD.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Get email alerts

Latest income
£75k
Latest spending
£134k
Registered
2010
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that unrestricted funds decreased from £74,958 to £39,774 during the period. The trustees report that milk distribution costs exceed £3,000 per month and that funds are mainly derived from a few large donors. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserve figures for comparison.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Large donors
“FUNDS MAINLY FROM A FEW LARGE DONORS” — page 5
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Barnet · Hackney · Harrow · Israel · Manchester City · Salford City

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
01/12/2025£75k£134k
01/12/2024£158k£86k
01/12/2023£70k£68k
01/12/2022£69k£62k
01/12/2021£53k£56k

Common questions

Is HAND TO HAND (NORTH WEST LONDON) financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that unrestricted funds decreased from £74,958 to £39,774 during the period. The trustees report that milk distribution costs exceed £3,000 per month and that funds are mainly derived from a few large donors. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserve figures for comparison. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.