BICESTER BUCKINGHAM BRACKLEY METHODIST CIRCUIT

Registered charity 1133720 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

a) The provision of regular public acts of worship open to members of the church and non members alike.b) The teaching of Christianity through sermons, courses and small groups.c) Pastoral work including visiting the sick and bereaved.d) Taking religious assemblies in local schools.e) Promoting Christianity through events and services.

Objects

The purposes of the Methodist Church are and shall be deemed to have been since the date of union the advancement of -(a) the Christian faith in accordance with the doctrinal standards and the discipline of the Methodist Church;(b) any charitable purpose for the time being of any Connexional, district, circuit, local or other organisation of the Methodist Church;(c) any charitable purpose for the time being of any society or institution subsiduary or ancillary to the Methodist Church;(d) any purpose for the time being of any charity being a charity subsidiary or ancillary to the Methodist Church.

Area of benefit: UNDEFINED. IN PRACTICE, LOCAL.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Religious Activities · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£161k
Latest spending
£160k
Registered
2010
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the Circuit held total cash funds of £179,890 at the end of the year, an increase from £178,625 the previous year. The document does not disclose any reserves policy, pension deficits, or trading subsidiaries.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Buckinghamshire · Northamptonshire · Oxfordshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£161k£160k
31/08/2024£157k£166k
31/08/2023£149k£186k
31/08/2022£134k£151k
31/08/2021£147k£156k

Common questions

Is BICESTER BUCKINGHAM BRACKLEY METHODIST CIRCUIT financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the Circuit held total cash funds of £179,890 at the end of the year, an increase from £178,625 the previous year. The document does not disclose any reserves policy, pension deficits, or trading subsidiaries. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.